Skip to content

Going Nuts for La Nogalera Walnut Oil

July 25, 2012

Last week while I was cruising around the Farmers Market I picked up a bottle of La Nogalera Walnut oil. It was $20 for a 250ML bottle, which seemed a bit pricey to me at first, but one taste, and I was ready to ante up. I exchange my $20 bill for a bottle and headed home to experiment. I soon realized that this magic potion was worth every cent. I made amazing salad dressings and pesto’s,  I poured it on fish, chicken and even fruit. Pretty much every thing I could think of. Its an oil that adds depth and warmth to almost any dish you can dream up. I tossed together this simple green bean dish because that’s what looked good at the farmers market. The recipe is on my recipes page  if you’d like to re-create.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

